“New modes of thinking and new ideas will present themselves to you.  But you must learn to balance these ideas with the messages and needs of your body and the earth.  Don’t get so caught up in the brainstorm that you neglect your body.

“What writing or research opportunities have been presented to you?”  I’ve been planning my novel for NaNoWriMo, fiddling with lines of poetry that I keep forgetting about, and blogging and stuff.  Mostly projects I’ve created myself.

“What do you need to do to be true to yourself?”  Again with the self-authentication!  Write, poetry, stories, anything.  Go for a walk in the woods or head to the park.  Read.  Set up an altar.  Clean my room.  Restart the artist’s way.

“How are things going on your various projects?”  I’d say pretty good.  The novel keeps showing more of itself to me.  Poems throw themselves at me.  Maybe I just need to take a day to myself to further develop these projects.

“What needs of your body/Mother Earth are you sensitive to?”  My body needs exercise and proper nutrition, which is easier said than done.  The Earth is in the early stages of fall around here, so She’s drawing energy back into herself to store for the winter ahead.  Although I would sure like to know what that loud storm meant this morning.

