It’s Friday.  But I think it’s going to be one of those Fridays where all I want to do is read and write.  Not that those two things aren’t work in their own right, but it’s not the work I need to be doing.  I don’t like being told over and over that I need to look for a job harder or apply somewhere because someone heard about open positions.  I’m not sure what that makes me.  I feel like I do everything in my own time, which is a different manifestation than someone else’s.  I feel like someone is trying to impose upon me to do something that I have to mesh with my creative side.  For a Capricorn with no air in her chart, I am pretty flighty when it comes to tasks such as job hunting or following the well-intentioned advice of others.

I guess that’s why I’m a little put-off by today’s reading.  It urges me to work against my own time and desires.

“You should focus on your job hunt today.  The activities that you want to engage in can wait a while.  You need to put an end to rejecting material and financial concerns, and find security in employment knowing that you are getting yourself closer to freedom.  I know the uncertainty of job hunting puts extra worry and strain  on you, but the more time and effort you put into it, the closer you come to emerging out of your current situation.

“Do it because you love yourself and you want to see yourself blossom.”

