Good morning to all on this last day of November!!  Soon Christmas will be upon us, and for me this week has been a quite good one.  Finished my novel for NaNoWriMo yesterday, wrote my first freelance article (and it was accepted), and now, I’m dipping into new waters with the cards.

I’m feeling confident enough to start reading for friends.  I’m one of those people who is always afraid of doing something wrong, even when there is no wrong way to do it.  I have to have an example, but in some cases, that’s just not going to happen.  Learning to read the cards is one of those things.

A couple of months ago I tried reading reversals and did not like it at all.  I decided to leave that lesson for a later time.  I think that later time is now.

I’ve played with reversing a card when I laid it out if it just didn’t seem to make sense.  But still, I wanted something to tell me if this was the right thing to do.

And then I remembered I have a pendulum.

Sitting over my spread, holding my body as still as I could, I let the pendulum swing freely over my right hand as I asked “Should this card be reversed?”

And so…

Daily tarot message for 30 November 2012

 

“Establishing auxiliary forms of income while you search for a job and setting your financial affairs in order will give you the most joy today.  Do not chide yourself for wanting money and prosperity – it may be listed as an evil energy in your culture, but when used correctly, it is quite powerful and rewarding.  If you should be so unlucky as to experience the familiar emotional hurts and pains that are symptoms of your situation, acknowledge that the pain exists and work through it by turning to the tools you have learned and found.  It hurts and it is a heavy burden, but you can only recover from it by facing it head on.  Focus on turning your situation around by using the help provided to you by the universe.  It will always be just around the corner, if only you step out and look at it.”

WIldwood encouragement card for 30 November 2012

 

As I was shuffling the Wildwood deck, my mind began to wander on to the thoughts of reversals.  I was seeing what I great idea using the pendulum to learn reversals would be, when the 8 of Arrows fell from the deck.  This card sums up the previous struggle I faced the first time I really tried using reversals, and how I can use that struggle now to get to the other side of the challenge.

“Your struggle is a lesson.  Your hope and determination lead you to fight.  These lessons are not random; you need these struggles to learn the necessary lessons of life that can only be learned through experience.”

Quite right, Cards.  Quite right indeed.

