This morning I remembered I have a blog.

Work has really picked up the last couple of months. I can get my schedule one day and depend on it to change three or more times before the last day is reached. I was moved up from a PRN position to a part-time, but I’ve been working the hours of full-time. Not that I’m really complaining. My bank account loves me for it, and I really just want a break. But I am not my job, as Tyler Durden would say.

A couple of weeks ago I attended a tarot reader’s social and reignited that latent ability in me. I met some interesting people and learned about even more interesting upcoming events. I’ve pushed away my aversion to oracle cards, something that established itself in me as an authority for no reason whatsoever. I’ve been using my cards again and want to reach for them during slow periods at work. Which are rare.

Today I just wanted to talk to the cards. See what is really going on inside of me. Being busy has built up so much stress and cluttering thoughts. I’m working on draining them through morning pages and meditation. For right now, I’m fine just starting small. Talking to the cards instead of trying to fix everything at once.

9 of Cups is good

If there’s anything I haven’t really had a chance to process it is my emotions. I’m looking around and seeing all the filled cups on my shelves and focusing on the one that’s missing. That “one more thing” that I desire and feel so strongly about. It’s time to find it.

A lot of Cups this morning

Okay. I get it. It’s time to focus on my feelings and emotions and stop stuffing them down.

“Where once you avoided the bitter taste of changing courses, you now see the options ahead of you that can fill your heart. But you can have them all this time instead of just picking one. Keep the list of desired cups before you and celebrate with old and new friends as each one overflows.”

Or maybe the cards today are just saying “This rainy weather sucks.” Either way, they’re always right.

