The day after a night shift kills me. I slept for a few hours upon returning home, and I’m wide awake, albeit zombiefied. I have a goal of not sleeping again until I go to bed, but I already know that I’ll need to rest some more before the sun sets. And that means sunlight lost.

These are the asteroids I have to dodge. Work. Healthy living. Sleep. Spirituality. Bills. Housekeeping. Relationships. Tarot. Writing. And on days like this they seem like they’re all coming very close to my ship.

I know several of them are illusions. Not asteroids so much as a force pressing against. No two objects can occupy the same space at the same time. But as these things crash into me, a merge occurs. I learn something. I take it in. I process it. I react. Simple as that.

Today’s message seems to echo that vision.

Big life issues today

 

“Like the Maiden before Death, you are accepting of the subtle changes in your life as new habits and patterns form around the restrictive framework. The education and methodology that you are embracing may seem strange to many around you, and your fear of their judgement on these matters is kept far but reachable. However, through your personal strength and resolve you will successfully navigate this new education and life.”

And like a whisper, one of my favorite quotes from one of my favorite movies came through my ears.

“If you can dodge a wrench, you can dodge a ball!” — Patches O’Houlihan, Dodgeball: A True Underdog Story

