Living a half-hour to an hour away from everything has never been a big inconvenience to me. Sure, rising a couple hours earlier can be annoying, but I’ve always been a morning person. My morning commutes are often made accompanied with a soundtrack of some sort, whether I’m shuffling through my collection or satisfying a certain aural craving.

Sometimes, those aural cravings become an aural gluttony. I’ll press the ‘back’ button until I realize that I just want to hear one song and change the settings, and then turn on my autopilot and let a story or poem germinate.

This is one such poem, based on Oasis’s “Champagne Supernova”. Lyrics appear in italics, and I credit the band’s beautiful songwriting and balancing of sounds for sparking my creativity. Enjoy!

Champagne Supernova

